Books by Dave Whitaker

Check out Toolbox Training books and more at or David L. Whitaker's author page at

Thursday, July 31, 2003

Workshop: Understanding Child Development

Check out the workshops tab for a full list of titles as well as prices and other information. All Toolbox Training workshops are also available as do-it-yourself training packages. Click that tab for more details.

What you’ll get from this workshop or training package:

  • Identify four distinct age groups from birth to age 12
  • Explain the six ways that kids grow (cognitive, communication, gross motor, fine motor, social/emotional, and self-sufficiency)
  • Integrate activities into your child care program that will meet the developmental needs of the age group with which you work
  • Understand activity ideas that meet the needs of age groups other than those with which you work

For this training package, it is vital to have resources in the workshop (ideally a book for every 3-4 participants) that detail the stages of development from birth to 12. Toolbox Training highly recommends the Ages & Stages: Understanding Child Development book. Click here for information on that and other books from Toolbox Training.

To have this delivered as an on-site workshop contact Toolbox Training.

To order as a do-it-yourself training package (catalog # CDTP0703):

You can also download an order form here.

Training packages come with workbooks, certificates, and evaluations for 10 participants, but you can also order additional workbooks, etc. (catalog # CDTW0703) if necessary:

No comments:

Post a Comment