Books by Dave Whitaker

Check out Toolbox Training books and more at or David L. Whitaker's author page at

Saturday, November 11, 2017

The 5 Age Groups of Child and Youth Development

When discussing child and youth development, there are five different age groups to consider:

Infants – This covers ages 0 months to 12 months old.

Toddlers – This covers from 12 months to 3 years old.

Preschoolers – This covers from 3 years to 5 years old.

Schoolagers – This covers from 5 years to 12 years old.

Adolescents – This covers from 13 years old to 17 years old.


No comments:

Post a Comment